Of Travel Notebooks and Bento Boxes

Currently on the hunt for the perfect travel notebook and bento meal box. I have successfully found local artisans who make vegan and genuine leather travel notebook covers, but not much luck with bento meal boxes.

You might be wondering why I am writing about two different things in one post. That’s because I see both as outlets for creativity, so these are the things that usually come to mind when creative juices flow. I love to write as much as I love to cook and bake. And when days are good, words come as much as new recipes do, so I need a place to write them down and a place for me to put the finished product in.

====

I know I said I love local brands, but that doesn’t mean I have no appreciation for non-local ones. I am a fan of Japanese products and love Scandinavian and Parisian style – in my book, if something can be functional and look good at the same time, that is a winning combination.

====

Separate entries for TN and BB will be posted at a later time.

Stay gold!

Leave a Reply

